E3 Saxobank Classic Race Preview

E3 is to the Tour of Flanders what the Dauphine is to the Tour de France. Covering many of the same hills and cobbles, 7 of the last 20 winners of E3 have gone on to win the Tour of Flanders. Here’s a breakdown of the race, its 54 year history, and the favorites, which as you may expect include Wout van Aert and Mathieu Van der Poel along with upcomers like Tom Pidcock and the hot hand of Trek Segafredo with Jasper Stuyven and Mads Pedersen.

Published by rdalto

Triathlete, Health, Fitness & Technology enthusiast

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: